Governors Scheme of Delegation

The Governing Body of Manchester Road Primary Academy, when fully governed, consists of at least 7 governors, currently:

  • One governors who has children at the school, and elected by the parent
  • Two governors drawn from the school staff.
  • Two governors drawn from the local community and appointed by the Governing Body
  • The Principal of the school

The Governing Body is aided by a clerk appointed by the Governing Body.

The Governing Body meets at least once a half term.

All aspects of school life are scrutinised by the governors of the school, and are able to act as a ‘critical friend to the Principal and staff of the school.

Currently no governors have any business or pecuniary interests.

If you have any questions about the role of the governing body, please feel free to contact the chair of governors, this can be done through personal letter addressed to Chair of Governors and sent to school.

Governors – Who’s Who?

The governing body at Manchester Road Primary Academy consists of:

Mr Mark George Davidson Community Governor and Chair
Ms Kim Brogan Community Governor
Mrs H Climance Staff Governor
Mr C Lally Staff Governor
Mrs J Taylor Principal

Governor Attendance

Records of governor meetings are available in school at the office, along with the meetings from minutes.

We are always on the look out for new governors – and if you feel you could spare 2 or 3 days each term to come and look at an aspect of school life, please contact Nicola Dean in the school office!!